Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, July 22; 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. Eastern

The Awards Ceremony is NCIL’s opportunity to recognize individuals who have done exceptional work in support of Independent Living and the rights of people with disabilities.  While this year’s virtual Awards Ceremony will have to be a “Bring Your Own Lunch” affair, we will still have a powerhouse selection of awardees to recognize.  Please join to support these outstanding individuals for their achievements and advocacy. 


Please note: all times listed in Eastern Time

12:00 p.m.: Welcome & Opening Statements (Kelly Buckland)

12:05 p.m.: Regional Advocacy Awards                                                  

12:30 p.m.: Corey Rowley Nat’l Advocacy Award (Cliff Perez & Charlie Carr)

  • Presented to Penny Shaw

12:35 p.m.: Frank Harkin Memorial Award (Kelly Buckland & Tom Harkin)

  • Presented to Susan Ross

12:50 p.m.: Diana Viets Award (Sarah Launderville)

  • Presented to Erica Torres

12:55 p.m.: President’s Award (Sarah Launderville)

  • Presented to Reyma McCoy McDeid

1:05 p.m.: Max Starkloff Lifetime Achievement Award (Sarah Launderville)         

  • Presented to: Phil Pangrazio; Deidre Davis; Stacey Park Milbern (accepted by Yomi Wrong)

1:30 p.m.: Closing

Connection Instructions